The Pen Life

Welcome to The Pen Life! The official Eddie St.James blog. Join me, each week, for posts that highlight some aspect of what it takes for me to cultivate a writing career from a prison cell.

Now, if you’re wondering why this blog is worth your time to read, here are a few good reasons to check out my posts:

1.) From time to time, I’ll expound upon the many literary, social, cultural, and humanitarian contributions made by”game changing” jailbirds that have inspired me to write with purpose.

2.) On other occassions, you’ll get a “behind the scenes” glimpse of my writing process when I post excerpts and/or updates about my writing projects.

3.) And finally, some posts will give you a unique insight about the limitations, struggles, and hardships associated with prison life which I must overcome to succeed as an incarcerated writer.

Thank you for taking the time to visit this site. Enjoy reading the posts. And, by all means, please spread the word about Eddie St.James.

Leave a comment